Central Florida® 2021 Top Winners Luncheon December 3rd

Central Florida® 2021 Top Winners Luncheon December 3rd

Orlando local news The Annual Best of Central Florida Awards Luncheon will take place on December 3, 2021 at the Bay Hill Club in Dr. Phillips. Lunch will start at 11:30 AM.

The awards cover a wide range of fields and businesses from government leaders to restaurants and entertainment. In addition, two people each year receive the Roger Swanson Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of their contributions to society. This year’s award winners are former US Senator Mel Martinez, and Bill Dimitri, who were posthumously honored for their charitable work and contributions to our community. Dimitri’s daughter, Marie Dimitri, will accept the award on his behalf.

The 2020 Roger Swanson Lifetime Achievement Award winners are former Congressman John L. Mecha and former US Surgeon General Antonia Novello.

This year’s awards were split between voting and non-voting categories, with restaurants making up the bulk of the voting choices. The Orlando Local News’ editorial board has identified no-voting choices. With the selection process concluded, we are pleased to announce the winners in each category, as follows.

Food and Nightlife

Top 3 fine dining restaurants in Orlando:

Best fine Italian restaurant: Christine’s Italian Restaurant *

7600 Dr. Phillips Street,

Orlando, Florida 32819

(407) 545-6867

Best American fine dining restaurants: Chatham’s Place *

7575 Dr. Philips Boulevard Ste 150

Orlando, Florida 32819

(407) 345-2992

Best steak house: Christner Prime Steak & Lobster *

729 Lee Road

Orlando, FL 32810

(407) 645-4443

Informal dinners and lounges

Best pub: Fiddler Green

Best lounge/bar: Imperial Wine Bar

Best coffee shop: White Wolf Café

Best Dinner: Linda Winter Park Diner

Best middle eastern restaurant: the rice

Best German Restaurant: Willowtree Café in Hollerbach

Best Casual Mexican Restaurant: El Botro Mexican Restaurant

Best BBQ Party: four rivers

Best burger: house burger bar

Best cigar lounge: Cigars on the Avenue

Best German Ensemble: Jimmy & Eckhard

Patriot Music Award: Dana Camidi

Best Pianist & Crooner in Central Florida: Scott Berry

Best Accordionist: Dariusz Grabowski

Best Big Band: TBD

* Reservations are recommended

Museums and recreation

Best art museum: Miniloo Museum of Art

Honorable Mention: Cornell Museum of Art, Rollins College

Best Aviation Museum: war bird adventures

Best Transportation Museum: Winter Garden Railroad Museum

Best catholic church: St. James Catholic Church

Best Protestant Church: Orlando first

Best city center Winter Park

Best Spiritual Retreat: Cassadaga, Florida

Best movie theatre. gentian theater

Best Lakes Chain: Winter Park Lakes Chain

goods and services

Best Debt Relief Company: financial nest egg

Best Law Firm in Winter Park: Sasso and Sasso ba

Best Law Firm in Apopka: McLeod Law Firm

Best in Politics/Government Affairs Award: Franklin Cooley, Alignment General Strategies

Best haberdashery: John Craig and Karent

Best Boutique Real Estate Company: Julian Properties

Best Real Estate and Development Award: Demetree Global

Best Lounge IV: VitaLounge

Media and Politics

Best Fed Official: Senator Rick Scott

Best Local Leader: Commissioner Anthony Aramendia, Castlebury

The best in local TV news: Jerry Hume, Spectrum News 13

Best Domestic Inventor: Emmett Imani

Best in Philanthropy: John Rivers

Best in Judicial Excellence: Judge Michaela Nix

Best Cartoonist: Robert Smith

Legislative Excellence Award: Representative Thad Altman

Awards and Honors

American Dreamer Award: Chris Gonzalez, Orlando Music Live

Educational Champion Award: Evan Ernst, who do we play for

woman of the year: Karen Purnell Ingram

Veteran Attorney General: Frank Torres

Central Florida’s finest award: Lt. Debra Clayton

The publication created the Lifetime Achievement Award as a way to honor the legacy of Roger Swanson, founding editor of The Local News, by highlighting the phenomenal lifetime accomplishments of two extraordinary men or women. The 2020 honors were delivered on December 3, 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *