FUTURES sponsors the 34th annual Leaders of Tomorrow Program

FUTURES sponsors the 34th annual Leaders of Tomorrow Program

By: Stephanie C. Parks

Program Coordinator, Volusia County Schools Future Foundation

The Volusia County Schools Future Foundation is proud to announce that 41 high school students have been selected to participate in the Tomorrow’s Leaders Program. This year marks 34 years of this program developing young leaders for our community.

The students, who represent all 10 public high schools, recently attended an orientation session. Over the next six months, students will participate in five seminars designed to introduce them to the different aspects and services of Volusia County and to develop leadership skills. The program includes lectures, presentations, discussions and physical tours of various companies and government facilities.

Seminar topics will include: arts; criminal justice and court system; Economic growth; manufacturing; educational and government systems. leadership, diversity and ethics; health care sports marketing; and social services.

Host locations and tours include the Atlantic Center for the Arts, Daytona Tortugas at Jackie Robinson Ballpark, Daytona International Speedway and NASCAR, Embry-Riddle Flying University, Halifax Health Medical Center, Halifax Urban Ministries Hope Place, Hooligans Aviating Sports Network, the Ladies Professional Golf Association , the 7th Judicial Circuit Courtroom Don Nichols, SMA Healthcare’s Residential Teen Program, Teledyne Oil & Gas, Volusia County Council Circuits, Volusia County Courthouse, Volusia County Elections District, and Volusia County Schools Administrative Complex.

This year’s program sponsors include FAIRWINDS Credit Union, Houligan’s a Spirited Sports Grille, and Rosaria C. Upchurch, Ph.D. LMFT of Upchurch Counselling & Therapy.

The participants in this year’s Leaders of Tomorrow Program are:

Atlantic high school

  • Faith Darisu
  • Warren Dietrich
  • Ani Hailey
  • Stephen Wallace

Deland High School

  • Charles Blair
  • Riley Garrison
  • Amy Miles
  • Billy Newcombe
  • Red Wilgers

deltona secondary school

  • Caitlin Moren
  • Carson Nichols
  • Mason Ortiz
  • Daniel Radu
  • Anneliese Romero

Mainland High School

New Smyrna Beach High School

  • Tillman Ariete
  • Alize Cardot
  • Ava Grimaldi
  • Angel Methax
  • Ava Tanner

Pine Ridge High School

  • Daniel Corson
  • Jasmine Garcia
  • Kelly (Joe) Reinke

Sea Breeze High School

  • Sophia Harris
  • Caroline Claire
  • Murphy McDonald
  • Dominic Marinaccio
  • Emily Myers
  • Annabella Olivary

Spruce Creek High School

  • Hamza Ahmed
  • Carly Ling
  • Matthew Munro
  • Michaela Niedfer

Taylor Middle High School

  • Damian Areola
  • Linda Aviles
  • Arnulfo Cabrera Lopez
  • Alexandra Castaneda
  • Michaela Taylor

college high school

  • Andreas Schulz
  • Spirov’s ally
  • Gavin Spirov

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *